PM Kisan Yojana 17th Installment-Check Beneficiary Status & Village Wise List

PM Kisan 17th Installment: Beneficiary Status & Village Wise List Check Online: The eligible farmers are currently eagerly awaiting the next installment of the Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samaan Nidhi Yojana. Indian government has already paid the 16th installment in February 2024.

You may find out when the Indian government will provide the 17th installment of the PM Kisan Nidhi Yojana by reading this article and as well how you can check your online beneficiary status and village wise list. In addition, I’ve included information in this post on how to verify your PM Kisan Yojana status and view the Benefit List of the programme, benefits of checking your Beneficiary status and list regularly.

17th installment of Pradhan Mantri Kisan Yojana 2024

The Indian government’s central sector scheme, Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana, was introduced on February 24, 2024, by Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi. The Indian government provides all the funding for the PM Kisan Yojana. Eligible farmers will receive Rs. 6000 annually under this government programme. The Pradhan Mantri Samman Nidhi Yojana only covers small and marginal farmers.

I would like to draw your attention to this that the PM Kisan website will exclusively offer eKYC services from March 27, 2024, to March 30, 2024. The web portal will not be accessible for services between March 31, 2024, and April 3, 2024. Regular operations on the PM Kisan Portal will start from 4 April 2024.

PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana Overview

Scheme NamePM kisan Nidhi Yojana
Full Name of SchemePradhan Mantri kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana
Administrated ByDepartment of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare
Organized ByGovernment of India
Launched ByPM Shree Narendra Modi
Launched Year24 February 2019
BeneficiariesIndian Farmers
Age Limit18 to 60 Years
Benefit Amount6000 per year
Last Installment Paid16
Next Installment17
17th Installment Payment DateMay 2024 (Tentative)
Toll Free Number155261 / 011-24300606
Official Website

Eligibility for PM Kisan Yojana

To receive the advantages of the Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana, farmers must register for the government programme. Indian farmers should review the eligibility requirements before registering to find out if they qualify for government assistance. To learn the requirements for eligibility, read the points below.

PM Kisan Yojana 17th Installment
  • The individual needs to be an Indian citizen.
  • Benefits are only available to farmers.
  • The individual should possess two hectares of land in total.
  • The candidate should not come from a family of farmers and be a retired or state or federal employee.
  • The benefits of this system are not available to farmers who pay income tax.

What is PM Kisan Beneficiary Status and Village Wise List

The government provides the facility to farmers to check their status and their village wise list online. Through this you will be able to see the names of the benefited farmers in a list. In this you can see the name of the farmer and his gender.

Benefit to check your beneficiary Status

Under PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana, you can check the status of your beneficiary account with the help of online website or mobile app. By checking PM Kisan Beneficiary Status, you can monitor your PM Kisan Profile. Through this, you also get information about how many PM Kisan Yojana installments you have availed.

PM Kisan 17th Installment Date

On February 28, 2024, the government paid the eligible farmers the 16th installment of the PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana. Farmers are now eagerly awaiting the PM Kisan 17th installment of 2024 and are asking when the government plans to pay them. The next 17th installment’s payment date, though, has not yet been announced by the government. However, because the government makes installment payments every three months, it is anticipated that the 17th installment will be made by the end of May 2024.

Steps to check Village Wise Benefit List

To check village wise beneficiary list, you can check it by following the steps given below.

  • First, go to PM Kisan’s official website
  • After that click on ‘Beneficiary List’ under farmer corner.
  • After this select State, District, Sub-District, Block and Village and click on ‘Get Report’.
  • Then your beneficiary list will be shown on the screen.
  • Here you will get the name and gender of your beneficiary.

Effect and Importance of PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana

PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana was launched in India in 2015 which has provided a lot of economic assistance to the farmers. This is in the form of development to the farmers and the entire amount is being deposited in their registered bank accounts in every 3 months. What impact has PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana had so far and what importance it has in the lives of farmers, we can know from the points below.

  • With the help of PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana, economic assistance has been provided to small and marginal farmers of the country. With its help, farmers can meet their household expenses and can also use the amount in their farming business.
  • Because most of the farming in the country is done in the villages, hence with the help of the government scheme, the rural economy of the country gets boosted because the money is deposited directly into the accounts of the farmers living there.
  • Under PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana, the government also provides you easy access, with the help of which you can easily access the process of registration to direct bank transfer online wherever you are. Through this, online facilities have been provided to you through which you can easily access your PM Kisan profile and update your details over there.

Process to check PM Kisan Beneficiary Status with Adhar Card

You can check PM Kisan Beneficiary List with the help of your Aadhar Card by following below mentioned steps.

  • Go to the official page of PM Kisan Samman Nidhi Yojana @
  • After this search for ‘Farmers Corner’ on the homepage.
  • After this click on ‘Know your Status’ option.
  • Then a new webpage will open where you will have to enter your registration number and Captcha code given on the website and then click on ‘Get OTP’.
  • To know your registration number, click on ‘Know your registration number’.
  • After this you will see the option shown on the screen. You have to select ‘Aadhaar Number’ option.
  • Now enter your Aadhar number and captcha code and click on ‘Get Mobile’.
  • After this you will receive your registration number on your registered mobile number.
  • Now you can check your PM Kisan Beneficiary Status by entering your registration number on the official website.

Leave a Comment